Stars release season schedule

The Dallas Stars have released their schedule for the season. They open the season Saturday January 19 at American Airlines Center against the Phoenix Coyotes.

You can see the full schedule by clicking

Here are some notes on the schedule from the press release:

The Stars are scheduled to play 48 games during the 2012-13 campaign with 24 contests at home and 24 on the road. This season’s NHL schedule exclusively features conference play, with an emphasis on divisional matchups.

Dallas plays in the NHL’s Pacific Division of the Western Conference, and will play 18 divisional games against rivals Anaheim, Los Angeles, Phoenix, and San Jose. The Stars will face off against Anaheim five times (three at home, twice away), as well as five matchups against Los Angeles (twice at home, three away), while the team will play Phoenix and San Jose four times each (twice at home, twice away).

The Stars will face off a total of 30 times against non-division Western Conference foes in the Central Division (Chicago, Columbus, Detroit, Nashville and St. Louis) and the Northwest Division (Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, Minnesota and Vancouver), with three games against each opponent.

Dallas will play two games at home and one on the road against Calgary, Chicago, Minnesota, St. Louis and Vancouver, while the Stars will host one home game and travel for two against, Colorado, Columbus, Detroit, Edmonton and Nashville.

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,650 other followers